News

Former LSU golf star Sam Burns will make his fifth career start Thursday in the Open Championship as play begins at Royal ...
Sam Burns was the 54-hole leader in the U.S. Open at Oakmont, ... He said: "USGA Rule 16.1 says you get free relief from casual water if it affects your ball’s lie, stance, or swing.
Should Sam Burns have gotten relief on the 15th hole during the final round of the 2025 U.S. Open? It's a question he's going to ask for a long, long time. Burns' ball landed in the fairway but ...
After J.J. Spaun’s dramatic back-to-back finishing birdies to take the U.S. Open title over a host of other contenders, the next biggest story coming out of last Sunday was Sam Burns’ ruling ...